19 Week Ultrasound

According to the technician, we have a very active Spawn on our hands. She implied that being active was a really good thing, but of course they have to be careful what they do and don’t say to the person being ‘sounded.

I didn’t get to see as much as I did last time. MFH got to see a lot more, and I think that’s a fair trade off since now I know the gender.

At least, I think I do.

Honestly the small possibility that the technician is/was wrong, is what’s going to make not spilling the beans to the people that don’t want to know easier. In my head, there’s a little warning of “She might have been wrong.”

I will keep that in mind whenever I talk about Spawn.

Regardless, I did get to see a bit of Spawn. It’s crazy how much clearer the imagery was this time, considering it’s only been about two months. Our tech got a pretty nice profile shot, and I have to admit that I already feel like a typical mom in saying I think Spawn is the most beautiful little baby I’ve ever seen. :p

What do you think?

The Spawn

See? Adorable, right?

5 thoughts on “19 Week Ultrasound

  1. Love this! I know what you mean when you say there’s already that typical mum feeling of, “Oh my, that’s the most perfect thing in the world.” I had it too, and it’s probably only going to get worse when I have my next peek at the Little Man on Wednesday.

    The Spawn does look pretty great to me!

  2. absolutely adorable and gorgeous profile…

    >________________________________ > From: Made in Toronto >To: jlearn@rogers.com >Sent: Monday, September 30, 2013 2:51:50 PM >Subject: [New post] 19 Week Ultrasound > > > > WordPress.com >Ms.Isabella posted: “According to the technician, we have a very active Spawn on our hands. She implied that being active was a really good thing, but of course they have to be careful what they do and don’t say to the person being ‘sounded. I didn’t get to see as much as ” >

Thoughts?

